
Consensus is a demo automation platform for B2B sales, with video demos, tours, live demo tools, AI agents and buyer tracking. Proovyt is a self-serve editor for interactive demos.
The short answer. Proovyt edits each step like a slide, from $35 a month with every price public. Consensus publishes no prices, and Vendr reports a median contract of $53,296 a year. Consensus has video demos, AI agents and buyer tracking across a buying group, which Proovyt does not have yet.
Every Consensus fact below comes from Consensus's public pricing page, its docs or a named source, read on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so check them before you buy. The Proovyt vs Consensus comparison page carries the same facts in one table.
Proovyt vs Consensus at a Glance
| Question | Proovyt | Consensus |
|---|---|---|
| Change text and numbers on a screenshot | Yes, on every plan, Free included | Not documented publicly |
| Video demos | Not yet | Yes |
| Live data injection | Not yet | Through Saleo |
| AI demo agents | Not yet | Live Demo Agent and AI agents |
| Buyer tracking across a buying group | Not yet. Per-viewer analytics on Pro | Demolytics |
| Own the finished demo as a file | One self-contained HTML file, from Creator at $35 a month | Not stated publicly |
| No cookies on hosted demos | Hosted pages and embeds set no cookies. Analytics store no IP addresses | Not stated publicly |
| Published prices | Public prices, card checkout, change or cancel yourself | Not published |
| How it is priced | Per seat on Team, from 2 seats, and plans for one person | Viewers a month, seats, tier and term |
| Free plan | 1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool | Book a demo |
Where Proovyt Is Ahead
Edit Each Step Like a Slide
Each Proovyt step works like a slide. Click it, change what it says, and undo anything.
For comparison, Consensus sells video demos, interactive tours and live demo tools to sales teams, with AI agents on top.
A Price on the Page
Every Proovyt price is public, from $35 a month for one creator.
For comparison, Consensus publishes no prices. Vendr reports a median of $53,296 a year.
Change What a Screen Says
Replace text, change numbers, blur and label on the screenshot itself, on every plan.
For comparison, we found no Consensus doc on editing text or data inside its tours.
Start Free
Proovyt Free has 3 published demos and every editing tool, with no time limit.
For comparison, Consensus is book-a-demo only.
What Teams Look For
Three things teams weigh when they compare demo tools, and how Proovyt meets each one.
- Fewer Clicks per Edit. Proovyt's editor works like slides, and every screenshot edit happens in place.
- Every Demo in One Place. A Proovyt workspace keeps every demo in one list, and Team admins see every demo in the workspace.
- A Quick First Demo. Record the flow once with the Chrome extension. Each click becomes a step with a hotspot.
What Proovyt Does Not Do Yet
Some things Consensus offers are not in Proovyt yet. They are listed here so the comparison is complete.
| Feature | Consensus | Proovyt |
|---|---|---|
| Video demos | Yes | Not yet |
| Live data injection | Through Saleo | Not yet |
| AI demo agents | Live Demo Agent and AI agents | Not yet |
| Buyer tracking across a buying group | Demolytics | Not yet. Per-viewer analytics on Pro |
Pricing Side by Side
Prices are in US dollars a month.
| Proovyt plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool. Made with Proovyt badge |
| Creator | $35 | $45 | 1 creator. Unlimited demos, no badge, a brand kit, full analytics and HTML export |
| Pro | $79 | $99 | 1 creator. Everything in Creator, plus password and expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics |
| Team | $49 per seat | $59 per seat | From 2 seats. Everything in Pro for every seat, plus invites and one shared workspace |
| Consensus plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | Custom | Annual only | 500 to 1,000 demo viewers a month, Vendr |
| Business | Custom | Annual only | 2,000 to 5,000 viewers a month, Vendr |
| Enterprise | Custom | Annual only | 5,000 or more viewers a month, Vendr |
A year, entry. Proovyt $420, Consensus $53,296. Proovyt Creator billed annually, against Vendr's median Consensus contract. Consensus publishes no prices.
Who Proovyt Fits
Proovyt fits a team that makes its own demos and wants each edit to take a few clicks. You can start on the free plan with 3 published demos and every editing tool.
Read Next
- Proovyt vs Consensus, side by side, the full feature matrix and both price lists.
- Consensus Alternatives, Proovyt and five more tools compared.
- How to Change Text and Numbers on a Screenshot
- Best Interactive Demo Software in 2026
- Interactive Demo Software Pricing, every tool's plans in one place
- Proovyt pricing, every plan and a team calculator
- The product tour
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Proovyt a good Consensus alternative? Proovyt is an interactive demo maker where you can change what is on the screen and keep what you make. You click through your product once with the Chrome extension, then blur, replace text, change numbers and add labels on the screenshot itself, on every plan including Free. You share it as a link, an embed or an HTML file you own. Prices are public, from $35 a month for one creator.
How much does Consensus cost? Consensus publishes no prices. Vendr reports a median of $53,296 a year across 40 deals, from $10,748 to $140,985, last updated February 2026. Proovyt starts at $35 a month. Checked 6 October 2026.
Did Consensus buy Saleo? Yes. Consensus acquired Saleo and Peel, announced on 10 June 2026, with terms undisclosed. It had acquired ReachSuite in September 2024.
Is Proovyt a Saleo alternative? Only in part. Saleo injects data into the real running product during a live call. Proovyt changes text and numbers on screenshots of your product, for demos you publish. It does not inject data into a live app.
Does Consensus make video demos? Yes. Consensus started as recorded video demo automation and still sells video demos. Proovyt makes click-through demos, and video is not available yet.
Is Proovyt built for enterprise sales teams? Not today. Proovyt is built for founders, product marketers and sales teams of 2 to 10 who buy by card. It has no buying-group tracking, agents or SSO yet.
How do I move from Consensus to Proovyt? Install the Proovyt Capture Chrome extension and click through the flow once. Each click becomes a step with a hotspot. If you already have screenshots, drop, paste or pick the image files in the editor and each one becomes a step. Then set your brand kit once, and every demo linked to it picks up your logos, colors and fonts.
Does Proovyt keep viewer data private? Hosted Proovyt pages and embeds set no cookies, and analytics store no IP addresses. Every plan shows view counts, and from Creator you see unique viewers, completion rate and drop-off by step.
What does Proovyt not do yet? Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or AI video, branching, CRM integrations, custom domains, SSO and video capture are not available yet. Proovyt works from screenshots on every plan, and Pro and Team also record the page itself with HTML capture, in beta.
