Guides

Interactive Demo Software Pricing in 2026: The Full Price Ladder

Every published interactive demo price from free to enterprise, read on 6 October 2026, with seat totals, hidden costs and the real price of HTML capture.

Interactive demo pricing looks simple until you need a specific feature. Entry plans cluster around $35 to $50 a month. Then the plan with HTML capture, text editing or a CRM integration jumps to several hundred dollars, often as a 5 or 10 seat bundle. This guide puts every published price in one place so you can see the jump before you hit it.

The short answer. On 6 October 2026, entry paid plans ran from $35 to $50 per creator a month. HTML capture started at $159 to $500 a month at most vendors, or Enterprise only. Proovyt's plans are Free, Creator at $35, Pro at $79 with HTML capture in beta, and Team at $49 per seat from 2 seats, all billed annually.

What Drives the Price of Interactive Demo Software

Four things move a demo tool from one price band to the next.

  • Capture type. Screenshot capture is cheap to offer. HTML capture is the single biggest price gate in the market.
  • Seats. Many vendors sell their mid tier only as a 5 or 10 seat bundle.
  • Integrations. HubSpot, Salesforce and other sales tools usually sit above the entry plan.
  • Security and control. Single sign-on, custom domains and offline demos usually sit at $1,000 a month or on custom plans.

The Four Pricing Models

Model How you are billed Who it suits Watch out for
Per creator or per seat A rate for each person who makes demos Solo creators and small teams The features you need may be on a higher per-seat plan
Seat bundle One price for 5 or 10 seats Teams that fill the bundle Paying for empty seats
Flat with unlimited users One price for everyone Larger teams that share one account A high entry price
Custom or usage based Quoted by sales, or charged by credits or minutes Enterprise buyers and AI agent products No price to compare before a call

Interactive Demo Software Pricing Compared

All prices are per month. Annual means billed annually.

Tool Free Entry paid Mid tier Top tier
Proovyt 1 creator, 3 published demos Creator $35 annual, $45 monthly Pro $79 annual, $99 monthly Team $49 per seat annual, $59 per seat monthly, from 2 seats
Supademo 1 creator, 5 demos Scale $38 annual, $50 monthly, per creator Business $199 annual, $249 monthly, 1 seat plus $50 each. Growth $350 annual, $450 monthly, 5 seats Enterprise custom, 10 or more seats
Storylane 1 creator, 1 live demo Starter $40 annual, $50 monthly Growth $500 annual, $625 monthly, 5 seats Premium $1,200 annual, $1,500 monthly, 10 seats. Enterprise custom
Arcade 1 demo and 1 video, watermarked Growth $42.50 annual, $50 monthly, per seat None Enterprise custom
Guideflow 5 guideflows, watermarked Solo $35 annual, $40 monthly Growth $499 annual, $599 monthly, 10 seats Advanced $1,499 annual, $1,799 monthly. Enterprise custom
HowdyGo None, 14-day trial Starter $159, unlimited users Pro $399 Enterprise custom
Navattic Starter, 1 seat, 1 demo Not published Base custom, annual, 5 seats Growth custom, 10 seats. Enterprise custom
Layerpath 3 published projects, watermarked exports Pro $50 Team $500, 5 seats Enterprise from $10,000 a year

Competitor prices were read from each vendor's pricing page on 6 October 2026. Proovyt prices are on our pricing page. Prices change, so check each vendor before you buy.

The Advertised Price and the Real Price

The advertised price is the entry plan. The real price is the plan that includes what you need. HTML capture shows the gap clearly.

Tool Advertised entry, annual Plan with HTML capture The jump
Proovyt $35 Pro $79, in beta 2.3x
Supademo $38 Business $199 5.2x
Storylane $40 Growth $500 12.5x
Guideflow $35 Growth $499 14.3x
Arcade $42.50 Enterprise, custom Not published

Per Seat or Flat: Total Cost by Team Size

Annual per month, using the published rate for each plan.

Plan 1 person 2 people 5 people 10 people
Proovyt Creator, then Team $35 $98 $245 $490
Supademo Scale, $38 per creator $38 $76 $190 $380
Storylane Starter, $40 per seat $40 $80 $200 $400
Arcade Growth, $42.50 per seat $42.50 $85 $212.50 $425
Storylane Growth, 5 seat bundle $500 $500 $500 Not on this plan
Supademo Growth, 5 seat bundle $350 $350 $350 Not on this plan
HowdyGo Starter, unlimited users, monthly $159 $159 $159 $159

Proovyt Team includes HTML capture in beta, protected links and lead capture for every seat. The per-seat entry plans above do not include HTML capture. A full Team seat table is in how much an interactive demo tool costs for a team.

Free Plans and Free Trials

Tool Free plan Free trial Notes
Proovyt Yes, 3 published demos Not offered, the Free plan has no end date Every editing tool. Small Made with Proovyt badge
Supademo Yes, 5 demos Not stated 1 creator
Storylane Yes, 1 live demo Not stated 1 creator
Arcade Yes, 1 demo and 1 video Not stated Watermark cannot be removed on Free
Guideflow Yes, 5 guideflows Not stated Watermarked
HowdyGo No 14 days Starter is $159 a month

More detail in the best free interactive demo software.

Hidden and Add-On Costs to Budget For

  • Empty seats in a bundle. A team of 3 on a 5 seat plan pays for 2 people who are not there.
  • Monthly billing. Every vendor above with both prices charges more month to month. Proovyt annual saves $120 a year on Creator, $240 on Pro and $120 per seat on Team.
  • AI usage. Several vendors meter AI avatars, voiceover or agents by minutes or credits.
  • Losing your demos. If you cannot export a file, cancelling ends your published demos. Proovyt Creator, Pro and Team export one self-contained HTML file.

Which Pricing Tier Is Right for You

  • Testing the format. A free plan. Proovyt Free gives 3 published demos and every editing tool.
  • One person publishing demos on a website. An entry plan. Proovyt Creator at $35 removes the badge and adds the brand kit, full analytics and HTML export.
  • One person sending demos to prospects. Proovyt Pro at $79 adds password and expiring links, lead capture, per-viewer analytics and HTML capture in beta.
  • A team of 2 or more. Proovyt Team at $49 per seat, from 2 seats.
  • Single sign-on, sandbox demos or CRM sync today. Proovyt does not have these yet.

Full Disclosure

This guide is written by Proovyt. We have put our own prices in every table next to the published prices of other tools, read on 6 October 2026. Where a vendor's price was not published, we say so rather than estimate.

More Pricing Guides

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does interactive demo software cost? On 6 October 2026, entry paid plans ran from $35 to $50 per creator a month billed annually. Plans with HTML capture ran from $79 at Proovyt to $499 at Guideflow and $500 at Storylane, or Enterprise only at Arcade.

Why is HTML capture so expensive? Vendors use it as the main gate between the entry plan and the mid tier, often together with a seat bundle. Proovyt includes it on Pro at $79 for one person, in beta.

Is per-seat pricing cheaper than a seat bundle? For teams smaller than the bundle, usually yes. A team of 2 on Proovyt Team pays $98 a month billed annually. A 5 seat bundle costs the same for 2 people as for 5.

Do interactive demo tools charge per viewer? None of the plans in the tables above is priced by viewer. Proovyt prices by creator, and by seat on Team. People who only watch a demo never take a seat.

Which demo tools publish their prices? Proovyt, Supademo, Storylane, Arcade, Guideflow, HowdyGo and Layerpath published prices on 6 October 2026. Navattic's paid tiers were custom.

Filed Under
  • Guides
  • Pricing
  • Software Comparison