
Layerpath turns one recorded workflow into walkthroughs, guides, videos and SOPs, and leans toward product education. Proovyt stays on interactive demos for buyers.
The short answer. Proovyt changes what each screenshot says on every plan, and five people pay $245 a month billed annually against $500 for Layerpath Team. Layerpath has video output, written guides and voiceover, which Proovyt does not have yet.
Every Layerpath fact below comes from Layerpath's public pricing page, its docs or a named source, read on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so check them before you buy. The Proovyt vs Layerpath comparison page carries the same facts in one table.
Proovyt vs Layerpath at a Glance
| Question | Proovyt | Layerpath |
|---|---|---|
| Change text and numbers on a screenshot | Yes, on every plan, Free included | Not stated publicly. Annotations, hotspots, zoom and redaction |
| Blur or redact data | Baked into the pixels when you publish or export. The original is never published | Redaction |
| AI step rewriting | Not yet | Edit with Agent |
| Screenshot capture | Chrome extension, on every plan | Records a workflow once |
| HTML capture | Pro at $79 a month and Team, in beta | Not stated publicly |
| Video output | Not yet | Video up to 4K |
| Written guides and SOPs | Not yet | Yes |
| Own the finished demo as a file | One self-contained HTML file, from Creator at $35 a month | Not stated publicly |
| Password and expiring links | Password and expiring links on Pro, $79 a month | Not stated publicly |
| Voiceover | Not yet | 28 or more languages |
| Free plan | 1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool | 3 published projects, watermarked exports |
| Cheapest paid plan | Creator, $35 a month billed annually or $45 monthly | Pro, $50 a month or $500 a year |
| Five people | Team, 5 seats, $245 a month billed annually, HTML capture included | Team, $500 a month for 5 seats |
Where Proovyt Is Ahead
Change What the Screen Says
Replace text, change numbers, blur, label and highlight on the screenshot itself, on every Proovyt plan, Free included.
For comparison, Layerpath's editor lists annotations, hotspots, zoom and redaction. We found no text editing on the captured screen.
Five People for $245
Proovyt Team is $49 per seat from 2 seats, with HTML capture, in beta, protected links and lead capture.
For comparison, Layerpath Team is $500 a month for 5 seats.
A Free Plan Without Watermarked Exports
Proovyt Free has every editing tool and 3 published demos, with a small Made with Proovyt badge on the hosted page.
For comparison, Layerpath Free has 3 published projects, and its exports carry a Layerpath watermark.
Keep the Demo as a File
Download one self-contained HTML file that plays in any browser, from Creator at $35 a month.
For comparison, Layerpath exports video up to 4K and embeds. We could not confirm an owned HTML file.
What Teams Look For
Three things teams weigh when they compare demo tools, and how Proovyt meets each one.
- A Tool Built for Buyer Demos. Proovyt is built for interactive demos that go to buyers, on websites, launches and sales emails.
- A Shared Workspace at Team Size. Proovyt Team is $49 per seat from 2 seats, with a shared workspace and owner, admin and member roles.
- A Clean Demo on Every Paid Plan. Proovyt Free carries a small badge on hosted demos, and every paid plan removes it.
What Proovyt Does Not Do Yet
Some things Layerpath offers are not in Proovyt yet. They are listed here so the comparison is complete.
| Feature | Layerpath | Proovyt |
|---|---|---|
| AI step rewriting | Edit with Agent | Not yet |
| Video output | Video up to 4K | Not yet |
| Written guides and SOPs | Yes | Not yet |
| Voiceover | 28 or more languages | Not yet |
Pricing Side by Side
Prices are in US dollars a month.
| Proovyt plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool. Made with Proovyt badge |
| Creator | $35 | $45 | 1 creator. Unlimited demos, no badge, a brand kit, full analytics and HTML export |
| Pro | $79 | $99 | 1 creator. Everything in Creator, plus password and expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics |
| Team | $49 per seat | $59 per seat | From 2 seats. Everything in Pro for every seat, plus invites and one shared workspace |
| Layerpath plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 3 published projects, watermarked exports |
| Pro | $50 | $50 | One person, or $500 a year billed annually |
| Team | $500 | $500 | 5 seats. Shared workspace and roles |
| Enterprise | From $10,000 a year | Custom | Minimum $10,000 a year |
Five people, a month. Proovyt $245, Layerpath $500. Proovyt Team billed annually, with HTML capture in beta, against Layerpath Team for 5 seats.
Who Proovyt Fits
Proovyt fits a team whose demos go to buyers, on a website, at a launch or in a sales email. You can start on the free plan with 3 published demos and every editing tool.
Read Next
- Proovyt vs Layerpath, side by side, the full feature matrix and both price lists.
- Arcade vs Layerpath
- How to Change Text and Numbers on a Screenshot
- Best Interactive Demo Software in 2026
- Interactive Demo Software Pricing, every tool's plans in one place
- Proovyt pricing, every plan and a team calculator
- The product tour
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Proovyt a good Layerpath alternative? Proovyt is an interactive demo maker where you can change what is on the screen and keep what you make. You click through your product once with the Chrome extension, then blur, replace text, change numbers and add labels on the screenshot itself, on every plan including Free. You share it as a link, an embed or an HTML file you own. Prices are public, from $35 a month for one creator.
Is Proovyt cheaper than Layerpath? For one person, Proovyt Creator is $35 a month billed annually against $50 a month or $500 a year for Layerpath Pro. For five people, Proovyt Team is $245 a month billed annually against $500 a month for Layerpath Team. Prices checked 6 October 2026.
What does Layerpath do? Its homepage says it turns one recorded workflow into interactive walkthroughs, step-by-step guides, videos and SOPs. Its own positioning shows a move from interactive demos toward product education and training.
Does Layerpath export video? Yes, up to 4K. Proovyt exports a demo as one self-contained HTML file. Video export is not available yet.
Is the Layerpath free plan watermarked? Free exports carry a Layerpath watermark. Proovyt Free demos carry a small Made with Proovyt badge, removed on every paid plan.
Does Layerpath have AI features? Yes. Edit with Agent rewrites steps by prompt, Create with Agent converts Loom or Zoom recordings, and voiceover covers 28 or more languages. Proovyt has no AI features yet.
How do I move from Layerpath to Proovyt? Install the Proovyt Capture Chrome extension and click through the flow once. Each click becomes a step with a hotspot. If you already have screenshots, drop, paste or pick the image files in the editor and each one becomes a step. Then set your brand kit once, and every demo linked to it picks up your logos, colors and fonts.
Does Proovyt keep viewer data private? Hosted Proovyt pages and embeds set no cookies, and analytics store no IP addresses. Every plan shows view counts, and from Creator you see unique viewers, completion rate and drop-off by step.
What does Proovyt not do yet? Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or AI video, branching, CRM integrations, custom domains, SSO and video capture are not available yet. Proovyt works from screenshots on every plan, and Pro and Team also record the page itself with HTML capture, in beta.
