Reprise Alternative · Checked 6 October 2026
The Reprise Alternative Without a Quote
Reprise publishes no prices, and Vendr reports a median contract of $31,600 a year. Proovyt starts free, then $35 a month for one creator.
A year, entry
Proovyt Creator billed annually, against Vendr's median Reprise contract. Reprise publishes no prices.
The Short Answer
Proovyt or Reprise?
Reprise is an enterprise platform with three demo layers. Replay makes product tours from HTML capture. Reveal injects data into the live app for a presenter. Replicate clones an application down to its core behaviour. Its MCP server exposes more than 100 authoring tools.
Its pricing page describes a single annual platform fee with per-user licenses and no numbers. Vendr reports a median of $31,600 a year, from $20,345 to $99,300.
Proovyt is a different kind of tool. It makes click-through demos from screenshots, edits their text and numbers on every plan, and sells by card from $35 a month. It has no clones, data injection or MCP server.
What Teams Look For
What Teams Look For in a Demo Tool
Three things teams weigh when they compare demo tools, and how Proovyt meets each one.
An Editor Anyone Can Use
Proovyt's editor works like slides. Click a step and change what it says.
Light, Portable Demos
A Proovyt demo is a sequence of screenshots, and you can export it as one HTML file.
A Price You Can See
Proovyt starts at $35 a month, and Team is $49 per seat.
Where Proovyt Is Ahead
Why Teams Choose Proovyt over Reprise
A Price on the Page
Proovyt lists every plan, from $35 a month for one creator, and checkout is by card.
RepriseReprise's pricing page lists a single annual platform fee with no numbers. Vendr reports a median of $31,600 a year.
Edit Without Code
Change text and numbers on the screenshot itself in a slide-style editor.
RepriseReprise's HTML Editor adds HTML, edits CSS and creates nodes.
Start Free
Proovyt Free has 3 published demos and every editing tool, with no time limit.
RepriseReprise shows a Try for Free button whose terms we could not find.
Keep the Demo as a File
Export one self-contained HTML file from Creator at $35 a month.
RepriseReprise lists an offline mode inside its annual platform fee.
The Other Side
Where Reprise Is Stronger Today
What Reprise offers that Proovyt does not, from its own site, its docs and third-party reports as read on 6 October 2026.
- Three layers in one platform. HTML product tours, data injection on the live app, and full application clones.
- An HTML Editor that adds new HTML, edits CSS and creates nodes, for showing unreleased features.
- An agentic capture system that detects and fixes capture blockers such as expired tokens and hardcoded domains.
- An MCP server with more than 100 authoring tools, at no extra cost.
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, listed on its pricing page.
Capability by Capability
How Proovyt and Reprise Compare in Practice
Six things every demo tool has to do. Proovyt first, then Reprise, then the difference in one line.
01
Capture
Proovyt
Proovyt Capture, the Chrome extension, records a click-through on the tab you choose. Each click becomes a step with a hotspot and a callout, and one recording holds up to 200 steps. Screenshots you already have work too. Drop, paste or pick image files and each one becomes a step.
On Pro and Team the extension can also record the page itself next to each screenshot. This is HTML capture, in beta. Typed text is never captured. Video capture is not available yet.
Reprise
Reprise Replay captures HTML for product tours, with Continuous Capture that adds new screens as the URL changes. Replicate clones an application's core functionality. The Agentic Demo Builder, from August 2025, detects and fixes capture blockers.
Reprise captures and clones whole applications. Proovyt captures screenshots, and HTML in beta on Pro and Team.

02
Editing
Proovyt
Proovyt puts an edit layer on top of each screenshot. Blur, replace text, change a number, add a label or a highlight, on every plan including Free. Every edit can be undone, and blur is baked into the pixels when you publish or export.
On HTML capture steps, in beta, you can also replace, hide or blur any element's text. AI edits are not available yet.
Reprise
The Reprise HTML Editor adds new HTML, edits styles through CSS, creates, duplicates and deletes nodes, and can show unreleased features. Its MCP server handles rebranding, industry data, synthetic datasets and guides through an AI assistant.
Reprise can build UI that was never captured, with code. Proovyt changes what captured screens say, with no code.

03
Branding
Proovyt
The brand kit, from Creator at $35 a month, holds your logos, colors and fonts. Every demo linked to the kit picks up a change, published and embedded ones included, with nothing to republish.
Every demo opens with an intro card and closes with an end card whose buttons send the viewer somewhere next. Free demos carry a small Made with Proovyt badge, and every paid plan removes it. Custom domains are not available yet and are coming to Pro.
Reprise
Reprise's MCP server supports rebranding a demo through an AI assistant.
Proovyt's brand kit, from Creator at $35, updates every linked demo.

04
Sharing
Proovyt
Share a hosted link, paste an embed, or download one self-contained HTML file that plays in any browser, from Creator. Republishing keeps the link, and publishing copies only the screenshots the demo uses, with blur baked in.
Pro, at $79 a month, adds password-protected links, expiring links and lead capture. Branching and CRM integrations are not available yet.
Reprise
Reprise has Demo Flows, Deal Rooms, unlimited guided demos and an offline mode. Reveal injects data on the live app for a presenter on a call.
Reprise is built for live presales calls. Proovyt is built for demos you publish as a link, an embed or a file.

05
Analytics and Privacy
Proovyt
Every plan shows view counts. From Creator you also see unique viewers, completion rate and drop-off by step, for hosted links and embeds. Pro adds per-viewer analytics with CSV export.
Hosted pages and embeds set no cookies, and analytics store no IP addresses.
Reprise
We could not confirm Reprise's analytics features.
Proovyt reports views, completion and drop-off from Creator, without cookies.

06
Pricing and Seats
Proovyt
Every Proovyt price is public. Free, then Creator at $35 a month billed annually, Pro at $79, and Team at $49 per seat from 2 seats. Self-serve checkout sells up to 100 seats.
You pay by card through Stripe, and upgrade, downgrade or cancel from the billing page with no call to book. Annual plans change at renewal.
Reprise
Reprise lists a single annual platform fee with per-user licenses, including cloning, unlimited guided demos, unlimited AI data injection, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and offline mode. Vendr reports a median of $31,600 a year, from $20,345 to $99,300.
Reprise is a five-figure annual contract. Proovyt is a monthly or annual card subscription.

Pricing
Proovyt Pricing vs Reprise Pricing
US dollars a month. Reprise's plans as reported on 6 October 2026.
Proovyt
- Free
- $0A month
- 1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool. Made with Proovyt badge
- Creator
- $35A month billed annually. $45 monthly
- 1 creator. Unlimited demos, no badge, a brand kit, full analytics and HTML export
- Pro
- $79A month billed annually. $99 monthly
- 1 creator. Everything in Creator, plus password and expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics
- Team
- $49 per seatA month billed annually. $59 per seat monthly
- From 2 seats. Everything in Pro for every seat, plus invites and one shared workspace
Reprise
- Platform
- CustomAnnual only
- Single annual platform fee with per-user licenses. Vendr median $31,600 a year
What a Team Pays, a Month
| People | Proovyt | Reprise, entry plan | Reprise, with HTML editing |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $35 CreatorPro, with HTML capture in beta, is $79 | Quote, annual fee | Quote, annual fee |
| 3 | $147 Team, 3 seatsHTML capture included, in beta | Quote, annual fee | Quote, annual fee |
| 5 | $245 Team, 5 seatsHTML capture included, in beta | Quote, annual fee | Quote, annual fee |
| 10 | $490 Team, 10 seatsHTML capture included, in beta | Quote, annual fee | Quote, annual fee |
Billed annually where a tool offers it. Reprise publishes no prices. Vendr reports a median of $31,600 a year, from $20,345 to $99,300, about $2,633 a month at the median. Proovyt from today's price list.
Feature by Feature
Proovyt vs Reprise, Side by Side
Reprise's side is from research read on 6 October 2026. Proovyt's side is today's price list.
| Feature | Proovyt | Reprise |
|---|---|---|
| Building Demos | ||
| Change text and numbers on a screenshot | Yes.Yes, on every plan, Free included | No.Not stated publicly. Edits HTML |
| HTML capture | Partly.Pro at $79 a month and Team, in beta | Yes.Replay, with Continuous Capture |
| Add UI that was never captured | No.Not yet | Yes.HTML Editor adds HTML and nodes |
| Application clones | No.Not yet | Yes.Replicate |
| Data injection on the live app | No.Not yet | Yes.Reveal |
| AI and Security | ||
| MCP server | No.Not yet | Yes.100 or more authoring tools, no extra cost |
| SOC 2 and ISO 27001 | No.Not yet | Yes.Listed on its pricing page |
| Share | ||
| Own the finished demo as a file | Yes.One self-contained HTML file, from Creator at $35 a month | Partly.Offline mode, in the annual fee |
| Password and expiring links | Yes.Password and expiring links on Pro, $79 a month | No.Not stated publicly |
| Buying | ||
| Published prices | Yes.Public prices, card checkout, change or cancel yourself | No.Annual platform fee, no numbers |
| Free plan | Yes.1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool | Partly.A Try for Free button, terms not found |
| Reported contract median | Yes.Creator, $420 a year billed annually | Partly.$31,600 a year, Vendr |
The Verdict
Who Should Choose Proovyt
Proovyt is a self-serve demo maker, not an enterprise presales platform. It fits when these are true.
- You want to start today, by yourself, with a free plan and a card.
- You make demos for a website, a launch, a sales email or a changelog, not a sandbox for a live call.
- You need to change text and numbers on screenshots and keep the result as a file.
- You are one person or a team of 2 to 10 who would rather not run a procurement process.
Switching
How to Move from Reprise
Record the flow once with the extension, or start from screenshots you already have. Every edit after that happens on the screenshot.
Not in Proovyt Yet
- Sandbox demos
- AI voiceover or AI video
- Branching
- CRM integrations
- Custom domains, coming to Pro
- Video capture
Capture the Flow Once
Install the Proovyt Capture Chrome extension and click through. Each click becomes a step with a hotspot.
Import Screenshots You Have
Drop, paste or pick image files in the editor, and each one becomes a step you can edit.
Set the Brand Kit Once
Add your logos, colors and fonts. Every demo linked to the kit picks up a change with nothing to republish.
Share It Your Way
Send a hosted link, paste an embed, or download one HTML file you own and host anywhere.
FAQ
Proovyt vs Reprise, Answered
Is Proovyt a good Reprise alternative?
Proovyt is an interactive demo maker where you can change what is on the screen and keep what you make. You click through your product once with the Chrome extension, then blur, replace text, change numbers and add labels on the screenshot itself, on every plan including Free. You share it as a link, an embed or an HTML file you own. Prices are public, from $35 a month for one creator.
How much does Reprise cost?
Reprise publishes no numbers. Its pricing page describes a single annual platform fee with per-user licenses. Vendr reports a median of $31,600 a year, from $20,345 to $99,300, last updated February 2026. Proovyt starts at $35 a month. Checked 6 October 2026.
What are Reprise Replay, Reveal and Replicate?
Replay is HTML-capture product tours. Reveal injects data into the real app for a live presenter. Replicate makes application clones that reproduce core functionality. Proovyt makes click-through demos from screenshots, with HTML capture in beta on Pro and Team.
Can Reprise show features that are not built yet?
Yes. Its HTML Editor adds new HTML and nodes, and Reprise says this suits unreleased features. Proovyt edits what captured screens say, and cannot add new UI yet.
Does Reprise have an MCP server?
Yes. Reprise MCP, generally available since 16 June 2026, exposes more than 100 demo-authoring tools to AI assistants at no extra cost. Proovyt has no AI features yet.
Is Proovyt built for enterprise presales teams?
Not today. Proovyt is built for founders, product marketers and small sales teams who publish demos and buy by card. It has no clones, data injection, SSO or SOC 2 report yet.
How do I move from Reprise to Proovyt?
Install the Proovyt Capture Chrome extension and click through the flow once. Each click becomes a step with a hotspot. If you already have screenshots, drop, paste or pick the image files in the editor and each one becomes a step. Then set your brand kit once, and every demo linked to it picks up your logos, colors and fonts.
Does Proovyt keep viewer data private?
Hosted Proovyt pages and embeds set no cookies, and analytics store no IP addresses. Every plan shows view counts, and from Creator you see unique viewers, completion rate and drop-off by step.
What does Proovyt not do yet?
Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or AI video, branching, CRM integrations, custom domains, SSO and video capture are not available yet. Proovyt works from screenshots on every plan, and Pro and Team also record the page itself with HTML capture, in beta.
Make Your First Demo Free
3 published demos on the Free plan, with every editing tool. Upgrade when you need more, and downgrade or cancel yourself, anytime.
