
Reprise sells three demo layers to enterprise teams, from HTML tours to live data injection and app clones. Proovyt is a self-serve editor for screenshot demos.
The short answer. Proovyt starts free, and Creator is $420 a year billed annually. Reprise publishes no prices, and Vendr reports a median contract of $31,600 a year. Reprise has app clones, live data injection, an MCP server and SOC 2, which Proovyt does not have yet.
Every Reprise fact below comes from Reprise's public pricing page, its docs or a named source, read on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so check them before you buy. The Proovyt vs Reprise comparison page carries the same facts in one table.
Proovyt vs Reprise at a Glance
| Question | Proovyt | Reprise |
|---|---|---|
| Change text and numbers on a screenshot | Yes, on every plan, Free included | Not stated publicly. Edits HTML |
| HTML capture | Pro at $79 a month and Team, in beta | Replay, with Continuous Capture |
| Add UI that was never captured | Not yet | HTML Editor adds HTML and nodes |
| Application clones | Not yet | Replicate |
| Data injection on the live app | Not yet | Reveal |
| MCP server | Not yet | 100 or more authoring tools, no extra cost |
| SOC 2 and ISO 27001 | Not yet | Listed on its pricing page |
| Own the finished demo as a file | One self-contained HTML file, from Creator at $35 a month | Offline mode, in the annual fee |
| Password and expiring links | Password and expiring links on Pro, $79 a month | Not stated publicly |
| Published prices | Public prices, card checkout, change or cancel yourself | Annual platform fee, no numbers |
| Free plan | 1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool | A Try for Free button, terms not found |
| Reported contract median | Creator, $420 a year billed annually | $31,600 a year, Vendr |
Where Proovyt Is Ahead
A Price on the Page
Proovyt lists every plan, from $35 a month for one creator, and checkout is by card.
For comparison, Reprise's pricing page lists a single annual platform fee with no numbers. Vendr reports a median of $31,600 a year.
Edit Without Code
Change text and numbers on the screenshot itself in a slide-style editor.
For comparison, Reprise's HTML Editor adds HTML, edits CSS and creates nodes.
Start Free
Proovyt Free has 3 published demos and every editing tool, with no time limit.
For comparison, Reprise shows a Try for Free button whose terms we could not find.
Keep the Demo as a File
Export one self-contained HTML file from Creator at $35 a month.
For comparison, Reprise lists an offline mode inside its annual platform fee.
What Teams Look For
Three things teams weigh when they compare demo tools, and how Proovyt meets each one.
- An Editor Anyone Can Use. Proovyt's editor works like slides. Click a step and change what it says.
- Light, Portable Demos. A Proovyt demo is a sequence of screenshots, and you can export it as one HTML file.
- A Price You Can See. Proovyt starts at $35 a month, and Team is $49 per seat.
What Proovyt Does Not Do Yet
Some things Reprise offers are not in Proovyt yet. They are listed here so the comparison is complete.
| Feature | Reprise | Proovyt |
|---|---|---|
| Add UI that was never captured | HTML Editor adds HTML and nodes | Not yet |
| Application clones | Replicate | Not yet |
| Data injection on the live app | Reveal | Not yet |
| MCP server | 100 or more authoring tools, no extra cost | Not yet |
| SOC 2 and ISO 27001 | Listed on its pricing page | Not yet |
Pricing Side by Side
Prices are in US dollars a month.
| Proovyt plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 creator, 3 published demos and every editing tool. Made with Proovyt badge |
| Creator | $35 | $45 | 1 creator. Unlimited demos, no badge, a brand kit, full analytics and HTML export |
| Pro | $79 | $99 | 1 creator. Everything in Creator, plus password and expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics |
| Team | $49 per seat | $59 per seat | From 2 seats. Everything in Pro for every seat, plus invites and one shared workspace |
| Reprise plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Platform | Custom | Annual only | Single annual platform fee with per-user licenses. Vendr median $31,600 a year |
A year, entry. Proovyt $420, Reprise $31,600. Proovyt Creator billed annually, against Vendr's median Reprise contract. Reprise publishes no prices.
Who Proovyt Fits
Proovyt fits a team that needs click-through demos without an enterprise contract. You can start on the free plan with 3 published demos and every editing tool.
Read Next
- Proovyt vs Reprise, side by side, the full feature matrix and both price lists.
- Reprise Alternatives, Proovyt and five more tools compared.
- Reprise vs Demostack
- Storylane vs Reprise
- How to Change Text and Numbers on a Screenshot
- Best Interactive Demo Software in 2026
- Interactive Demo Software Pricing, every tool's plans in one place
- Proovyt pricing, every plan and a team calculator
- The product tour
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Proovyt a good Reprise alternative? Proovyt is an interactive demo maker where you can change what is on the screen and keep what you make. You click through your product once with the Chrome extension, then blur, replace text, change numbers and add labels on the screenshot itself, on every plan including Free. You share it as a link, an embed or an HTML file you own. Prices are public, from $35 a month for one creator.
How much does Reprise cost? Reprise publishes no numbers. Its pricing page describes a single annual platform fee with per-user licenses. Vendr reports a median of $31,600 a year, from $20,345 to $99,300, last updated February 2026. Proovyt starts at $35 a month. Checked 6 October 2026.
What are Reprise Replay, Reveal and Replicate? Replay is HTML-capture product tours. Reveal injects data into the real app for a live presenter. Replicate makes application clones that reproduce core functionality. Proovyt makes click-through demos from screenshots, with HTML capture in beta on Pro and Team.
Can Reprise show features that are not built yet? Yes. Its HTML Editor adds new HTML and nodes, and Reprise says this suits unreleased features. Proovyt edits what captured screens say, and cannot add new UI yet.
Does Reprise have an MCP server? Yes. Reprise MCP, generally available since 16 June 2026, exposes more than 100 demo-authoring tools to AI assistants at no extra cost. Proovyt has no AI features yet.
Is Proovyt built for enterprise presales teams? Not today. Proovyt is built for founders, product marketers and small sales teams who publish demos and buy by card. It has no clones, data injection, SSO or SOC 2 report yet.
How do I move from Reprise to Proovyt? Install the Proovyt Capture Chrome extension and click through the flow once. Each click becomes a step with a hotspot. If you already have screenshots, drop, paste or pick the image files in the editor and each one becomes a step. Then set your brand kit once, and every demo linked to it picks up your logos, colors and fonts.
Does Proovyt keep viewer data private? Hosted Proovyt pages and embeds set no cookies, and analytics store no IP addresses. Every plan shows view counts, and from Creator you see unique viewers, completion rate and drop-off by step.
What does Proovyt not do yet? Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or AI video, branching, CRM integrations, custom domains, SSO and video capture are not available yet. Proovyt works from screenshots on every plan, and Pro and Team also record the page itself with HTML capture, in beta.
