Comparisons

Walnut vs Reprise (2026): Features, Pricing and Where Proovyt Fits

Walnut vs Reprise compared on capture, editing, AI, integrations and pricing as of 6 October 2026, plus where Proovyt fits.

This is a side-by-side look at Walnut and Reprise for teams that publish interactive demos. It covers what each tool is, how capture and editing work, what the plans cost, and where each one falls short. It ends with where Proovyt sits and a set of common questions.

The short answer. Walnut is a sales-led demo platform for B2B go-to-market teams, built on HTML capture, with deal rooms and AI agents. Reprise is an enterprise demo platform that sells product tours, data injection on the live product, and full application clones. Walnut centres on HTML capture, template-wide edits and deal rooms. Reprise adds live data injection and full application clones.

For more on this topic, read Proovyt vs Walnut, Proovyt vs Reprise, Walnut Alternatives and Reprise Alternatives.

Every competitor price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page or a named source on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so check them before you buy.

Walnut vs Reprise at a Glance

Walnut Reprise
What it is An enterprise platform sold through a sales process An enterprise platform sold through a sales process
Free plan None Try for Free, terms not found
Entry paid price About $575 a month (third-party figure) Not published
HTML capture Every plan Included
Five people About $1,550 on Accelerate (third-party figure) Annual contract
Text edits on screens HTML captures HTML editor
Built for Sales and presales teams that buy through a sales process and want deal rooms and sandboxes Enterprise presales teams that need live data injection and full clones

What Each Tool Actually Is

Walnut

Walnut is a sales-led demo platform for B2B go-to-market teams, built on HTML capture, with deal rooms and AI agents.

  • Raised a $35M Series B led by Felicis in January 2022, $56M in total.
  • Cut its headcount from about 120 to about 60 across 2023 and 2024.
  • Launched an Interactive Deal Room in July 2025 and an AI agent platform in September 2026.

Reprise

Reprise is an enterprise demo platform that sells product tours, data injection on the live product, and full application clones.

  • Founded in 2020. CEO and co-founder Sam Clemens.
  • Raised a $62M Series B led by ICONIQ Growth in 2021, $82M in total.
  • Released an MCP server with 100+ authoring tools in June 2026.

Feature-by-Feature Comparison

Area Walnut Reprise
Capture HTML capture through a Chrome extension, screenshot capture, and Figma capture. Replay for HTML product tours, Reveal for data injection over the real app, and Replicate for application clones.
AI AI Mode, Walnut Xpert (a buyer-facing agent), AI Mode for playlists and deal rooms, and an AI Center for governance. The MCP server for rebranding, industry data and synthetic datasets, plus AI-generated guides.
Integrations Not stated publicly. Not stated publicly.
Presenting and upkeep Sandbox demos, guided and hybrid demos, and deal rooms. Live data injection for presenters, clones, deal rooms and offline mode.

Capture and Editing

Walnut. HTML capture through a Chrome extension, screenshot capture, and Figma capture.

  • AI Mode rewrites text, finds and replaces across templates, turns text into variables, changes fonts and colors, blurs content and edits HTML tables and some charts.
  • Global Edits apply one change across a whole template.
  • Its AI cannot generate whole new screens. New screens come from capture, a screens library, or Figma and PowerPoint import.

Reprise. Replay for HTML product tours, Reveal for data injection over the real app, and Replicate for application clones.

  • An HTML editor that can add new HTML, edit CSS, create nodes and show unreleased features.
  • Continuous capture of new screens on URL change.
  • An agentic capture system that fixes blockers such as expired tokens.

The practical difference is where text edits on a captured screen live.

  • Walnut: HTML captures
  • Reprise: HTML editor
  • Proovyt: Every plan, Free included

If you need to change a figure or a name on a captured screen, that line decides which plan you are really shopping for.

AI and Integrations

Walnut AI. AI Mode, Walnut Xpert (a buyer-facing agent), AI Mode for playlists and deal rooms, and an AI Center for governance.

Walnut integrations. Not stated publicly.

Reprise AI. The MCP server for rebranding, industry data and synthetic datasets, plus AI-generated guides.

Reprise integrations. Not stated publicly.

Proovyt has no AI features and no CRM integrations yet.

Pricing Compared

Prices as published on 6 October 2026. Annual figures are per month, billed annually.

Walnut Pricing

Plan Price What it adds
Ignite About $575 a month, billed annually 3 editor and 3 presenter seats (third-party reproduction)
Accelerate About $1,550 a month, billed annually Sandboxes, personalization, SSO and SCIM (third-party reproduction)
Scale Custom Deal rooms, translations, API

Reprise Pricing

Plan Price What it adds
Platform Not published Annual platform fee plus per-user licenses. SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001

Two numbers matter most for a small team. The first is where HTML capture starts. The second is what five people cost.

Where HTML capture starts Five people
Walnut Every plan About $1,550 on Accelerate (third-party figure)
Reprise Included Annual contract
Proovyt Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat

Which Tool Fits Which Team

  • Walnut is built for sales and presales teams that buy through a sales process and want deal rooms and sandboxes.
  • Reprise is built for enterprise presales teams that need live data injection and full clones.
  • Proovyt is built for founders, product marketers and small teams who want to edit what is on the screen, keep an HTML file they own, and pay per seat from one person.

Strengths and Weaknesses

Tool Strengths Weaknesses
Walnut Template-wide edits and AI Mode on HTML captures. Sandbox and hybrid demos. Deal rooms and a buyer-facing agent No free plan or trial. Pricing is not published first-hand. Real contracts reported by Vendr run from $7,900 to $36,700 a year, median $17,000
Reprise Three demo layers, tours, injection and clones, in one platform. An HTML editor that can add screens for unreleased features. SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 No published prices. Real contracts reported by Vendr run from $20,345 to $99,300 a year, median $31,600

Where Proovyt Fits Next to Walnut and Reprise

Proovyt is an interactive demo maker built around two ideas. You can change what is on the screen, and you can keep what you make.

  • Edit the screenshot itself. Blur names and figures, replace a word or a line, change a number, add a label or highlight one area. This works on every plan, Free included. Blur is baked into the pixels when you publish or export, so the original is not sitting underneath.
  • Own the file. From Creator at $35 a month billed annually, you can export a demo as an HTML file that plays with no connection to Proovyt.
  • Share it safely. Pro at $79 a month billed annually adds password-protected links, expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics with CSV export, all for one person. HTML capture is on Pro and Team and is in beta.
  • Pay per seat. Team is $49 per seat a month billed annually, from 2 seats, with everything in Pro for every seat. There is no 5-seat bundle.

Proovyt does not do everything these tools do. Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or video, branching, CRM integrations, SSO and custom domains are not part of Proovyt yet. Custom domains are coming to Pro. If your plan depends on one of those today, weigh that honestly.

Proovyt Walnut Reprise
Free plan 3 published demos, small badge None Try for Free, terms not found
Entry paid price $35 a month (Creator) About $575 a month (third-party figure) Not published
HTML capture Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) Every plan Included
Five people $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat About $1,550 on Accelerate (third-party figure) Annual contract
Text edits on screens Every plan, Free included HTML captures HTML editor
Offline or owned file Owned HTML export from Creator ($35) Not stated publicly Offline mode included
Custom domain Not yet. Coming to Pro White label on Accelerate Not stated publicly
SSO Not yet Accelerate Not stated publicly
CRM Not yet Not detailed Not detailed

For a line-by-line view of each tool against Proovyt, see the Walnut comparison page and the Reprise comparison page. Every Proovyt plan and price is on the pricing page, and the editing tools are shown on the product page.

Switching Considerations

A switch goes faster when it starts with what you already publish.

  1. List the demos you publish today. Note which ones need text or number changes on the screen, and which need HTML capture.
  2. Price the team you actually have. Count creators, not viewers, and check whether a plan forces a 5- or 10-seat bundle.
  3. Check what you keep if you leave. Ask whether you get a file that plays without the vendor, or only a hosted link.
  4. Rebuild one real demo first. Capture one flow end to end and share it with a colleague before you move the rest.

The Bottom Line

Walnut and Reprise solve overlapping problems from different starting points. Walnut centres on HTML capture, template-wide edits and deal rooms. Reprise adds live data injection and full application clones. If what you need is a screenshot you can change on any plan, an HTML file you own from $35, and per-seat pricing from one person, Proovyt is built for that, and you can start on the Free plan.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Walnut or Reprise cheaper? These figures were read on 6 October 2026, and annual prices are shown per month. Walnut does not publish prices. Third-party copies of its pricing page put Ignite at about $575 a month for 3 editors, and Accelerate at about $1,550, billed annually. Reprise does not publish prices. Vendr reports a median contract of $31,600 a year. Proovyt Creator is $35 a month billed annually, and Team is $245 a month for five seats.

Which has HTML capture, Walnut or Reprise? Walnut captures HTML on every plan. Reprise includes HTML capture in its platform. On Proovyt, HTML capture is on Pro at $79 a month for one person and on Team, and it is in beta.

Can I edit text on a screenshot in Walnut or Reprise? Walnut edits text in its HTML captures, including with AI Mode. Reprise edits text and adds new HTML through its HTML editor. Proovyt lets you replace text and change numbers on a screenshot on every plan, Free included.

Do Walnut or Reprise offer a free plan? Walnut has no free plan or trial. Reprise shows a Try for Free button, and its terms were not found. Proovyt's Free plan includes 3 published demos and every editing tool, with a small Made with Proovyt badge.

Where does Proovyt fit if I am comparing these two? Proovyt suits a founder, a product marketer or a small team that wants to edit what is on the screen and keep an HTML file it owns. It does not yet offer sandbox demos, AI voiceover, branching, CRM integrations or SSO. See the pricing page for every plan.

Filed Under
  • Comparisons
  • Walnut
  • Reprise