
Teams comparing Navattic and Walnut are usually trying to answer one question. Which one fits the demos we actually need to ship, at a price we can justify? This comparison sets the two side by side from published pricing pages, documentation and public records, and then shows where Proovyt sits next to both.
The short answer. Navattic is a no-code interactive demo platform for B2B SaaS go-to-market teams, built around HTML captures. Walnut is a sales-led demo platform for B2B go-to-market teams, built on HTML capture, with deal rooms and AI agents. Both sell annual contracts. Walnut leans further into deal rooms and buyer-facing agents.
For more on this topic, read Proovyt vs Navattic, Proovyt vs Walnut, Navattic Alternatives, Walnut Alternatives and Navattic vs Arcade.
Every competitor price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page or a named source on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so check them before you buy.
Navattic vs Walnut at a Glance
| Navattic | Walnut | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A sales-assisted tool with a free plan and custom-priced paid plans | An enterprise platform sold through a sales process |
| Free plan | 1 demo | None |
| Entry paid price | Custom, annual (Base) | About $575 a month (third-party figure) |
| HTML capture | Every paid plan | Every plan |
| Five people | Custom, 5-seat Base | About $1,550 on Accelerate (third-party figure) |
| Text edits on screens | HTML captures | HTML captures |
| Built for | B2B SaaS marketing and sales teams that want HTML captures and sales tool integrations on an annual contract | Sales and presales teams that buy through a sales process and want deal rooms and sandboxes |
What Each Tool Actually Is
Navattic
Navattic is a no-code interactive demo platform for B2B SaaS go-to-market teams, built around HTML captures.
- Founded in 2020. Says it has 1,000+ customers (vendor claim).
- Raised a $4.25M growth seed led by Canvas Ventures in March 2022, about $5.4M in total per third-party databases.
Walnut
Walnut is a sales-led demo platform for B2B go-to-market teams, built on HTML capture, with deal rooms and AI agents.
- Raised a $35M Series B led by Felicis in January 2022, $56M in total.
- Cut its headcount from about 120 to about 60 across 2023 and 2024.
- Launched an Interactive Deal Room in July 2025 and an AI agent platform in September 2026.
Feature-by-Feature Comparison
| Area | Navattic | Walnut |
|---|---|---|
| Capture | Web captures, which are HTML copies of a browser app with scrolling and hover states, plus screenshot and video captures. | HTML capture through a Chrome extension, screenshot capture, and Figma capture. |
| AI | Copilot to draft, bulk edit and review demos, an AI theme generator, capture translation with voiceovers and avatars on Enterprise, narrated demos, an MCP server and Navattic Agents. | AI Mode, Walnut Xpert (a buyer-facing agent), AI Mode for playlists and deal rooms, and an AI Center for governance. |
| Integrations | Salesforce, Marketo and 25+ others on Base. Gong, Salesloft, Outreach, Highspot and Seismic on Growth. | Not stated publicly. |
| Presenting and upkeep | Launchpad share links for sales, sandbox demos on Growth, offline demos on Enterprise. | Sandbox demos, guided and hybrid demos, and deal rooms. |
Capture and Editing
Navattic. Web captures, which are HTML copies of a browser app with scrolling and hover states, plus screenshot and video captures.
- Direct text edits, find and replace across captures, a CSS panel and raw HTML edits.
- Image replace, blur, hide and delete, personalization variables and typing animation.
- Collection edits that update every matching capture, plus Table AI and SVG chart edits.
Walnut. HTML capture through a Chrome extension, screenshot capture, and Figma capture.
- AI Mode rewrites text, finds and replaces across templates, turns text into variables, changes fonts and colors, blurs content and edits HTML tables and some charts.
- Global Edits apply one change across a whole template.
- Its AI cannot generate whole new screens. New screens come from capture, a screens library, or Figma and PowerPoint import.
The practical difference is where text edits on a captured screen live.
- Navattic: HTML captures
- Walnut: HTML captures
- Proovyt: Every plan, Free included
If you need to change a figure or a name on a captured screen, that line decides which plan you are really shopping for.
AI and Integrations
Navattic AI. Copilot to draft, bulk edit and review demos, an AI theme generator, capture translation with voiceovers and avatars on Enterprise, narrated demos, an MCP server and Navattic Agents.
Navattic integrations. Salesforce, Marketo and 25+ others on Base. Gong, Salesloft, Outreach, Highspot and Seismic on Growth.
Walnut AI. AI Mode, Walnut Xpert (a buyer-facing agent), AI Mode for playlists and deal rooms, and an AI Center for governance.
Walnut integrations. Not stated publicly.
Proovyt has no AI features and no CRM integrations yet.
Pricing Compared
Prices as published on 6 October 2026. Annual figures are per month, billed annually.
Navattic Pricing
| Plan | Price | What it adds |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0 | 1 seat, 1 demo |
| Base | Custom, billed annually | 5 seats, HTML captures, 25+ integrations |
| Growth | Custom | 10 seats, sandbox demos, sales integrations |
| Enterprise | Custom | Translation, custom domain, SSO, offline demos |
Walnut Pricing
| Plan | Price | What it adds |
|---|---|---|
| Ignite | About $575 a month, billed annually | 3 editor and 3 presenter seats (third-party reproduction) |
| Accelerate | About $1,550 a month, billed annually | Sandboxes, personalization, SSO and SCIM (third-party reproduction) |
| Scale | Custom | Deal rooms, translations, API |
Two numbers matter most for a small team. The first is where HTML capture starts. The second is what five people cost.
| Where HTML capture starts | Five people | |
|---|---|---|
| Navattic | Every paid plan | Custom, 5-seat Base |
| Walnut | Every plan | About $1,550 on Accelerate (third-party figure) |
| Proovyt | Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) | $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat |
Which Tool Fits Which Team
- Navattic is built for B2B SaaS marketing and sales teams that want HTML captures and sales tool integrations on an annual contract.
- Walnut is built for sales and presales teams that buy through a sales process and want deal rooms and sandboxes.
- Proovyt is built for founders, product marketers and small teams who want to edit what is on the screen, keep an HTML file they own, and pay per seat from one person.
Strengths and Weaknesses
| Tool | Strengths | Weaknesses |
|---|---|---|
| Navattic | HTML capture on every paid plan. Deep capture editing with collection-wide changes. A long list of sales and CRM integrations. Sandbox demos on Growth | No published prices for paid plans. Paid plans start as a 5-seat annual contract. Offline demos only on Enterprise |
| Walnut | Template-wide edits and AI Mode on HTML captures. Sandbox and hybrid demos. Deal rooms and a buyer-facing agent | No free plan or trial. Pricing is not published first-hand. Real contracts reported by Vendr run from $7,900 to $36,700 a year, median $17,000 |
Where Proovyt Fits Next to Navattic and Walnut
Proovyt is an interactive demo maker built around two ideas. You can change what is on the screen, and you can keep what you make.
- Edit the screenshot itself. Blur names and figures, replace a word or a line, change a number, add a label or highlight one area. This works on every plan, Free included. Blur is baked into the pixels when you publish or export, so the original is not sitting underneath.
- Own the file. From Creator at $35 a month billed annually, you can export a demo as an HTML file that plays with no connection to Proovyt.
- Share it safely. Pro at $79 a month billed annually adds password-protected links, expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics with CSV export, all for one person. HTML capture is on Pro and Team and is in beta.
- Pay per seat. Team is $49 per seat a month billed annually, from 2 seats, with everything in Pro for every seat. There is no 5-seat bundle.
Proovyt does not do everything these tools do. Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or video, branching, CRM integrations, SSO and custom domains are not part of Proovyt yet. Custom domains are coming to Pro. If your plan depends on one of those today, weigh that honestly.
| Proovyt | Navattic | Walnut | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 3 published demos, small badge | 1 demo | None |
| Entry paid price | $35 a month (Creator) | Custom, annual (Base) | About $575 a month (third-party figure) |
| HTML capture | Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) | Every paid plan | Every plan |
| Five people | $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat | Custom, 5-seat Base | About $1,550 on Accelerate (third-party figure) |
| Text edits on screens | Every plan, Free included | HTML captures | HTML captures |
| Offline or owned file | Owned HTML export from Creator ($35) | Enterprise | Not stated publicly |
| Custom domain | Not yet. Coming to Pro | Growth or Enterprise | White label on Accelerate |
| SSO | Not yet | Growth or Enterprise | Accelerate |
| CRM | Not yet | Salesforce and Marketo on Base | Not detailed |
For a line-by-line view of each tool against Proovyt, see the Navattic comparison page and the Walnut comparison page. Every Proovyt plan and price is on the pricing page, and the editing tools are shown on the product page.
Switching Considerations
Before you move, check four things.
- List the demos you publish today. Note which ones need text or number changes on the screen, and which need HTML capture.
- Price the team you actually have. Count creators, not viewers, and check whether a plan forces a 5- or 10-seat bundle.
- Check what you keep if you leave. Ask whether you get a file that plays without the vendor, or only a hosted link.
- Rebuild one real demo first. Capture one flow end to end and share it with a colleague before you move the rest.
The Bottom Line
Navattic and Walnut solve overlapping problems from different starting points. Both build on HTML capture for B2B go-to-market teams and sell annual contracts. Walnut leans further into deal rooms and buyer-facing agents. If what you need is a screenshot you can change on any plan, an HTML file you own from $35, and per-seat pricing from one person, Proovyt is built for that, and you can start on the Free plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Navattic or Walnut cheaper? These figures were read on 6 October 2026, and annual prices are shown per month. Navattic does not publish prices for its paid plans. Base is a custom annual contract with 5 seats. Walnut does not publish prices. Third-party copies of its pricing page put Ignite at about $575 a month for 3 editors, and Accelerate at about $1,550, billed annually. Proovyt Creator is $35 a month billed annually, and Team is $245 a month for five seats.
Which has HTML capture, Navattic or Walnut? Navattic includes HTML web captures on every paid plan. Walnut captures HTML on every plan. On Proovyt, HTML capture is on Pro at $79 a month for one person and on Team, and it is in beta.
Can I edit text on a screenshot in Navattic or Walnut? Navattic edits text directly in its HTML web captures. Walnut edits text in its HTML captures, including with AI Mode. Proovyt lets you replace text and change numbers on a screenshot on every plan, Free included.
Do Navattic or Walnut offer a free plan? Navattic Starter is free, with 1 seat and 1 demo. Walnut has no free plan or trial. Proovyt's Free plan includes 3 published demos and every editing tool, with a small Made with Proovyt badge.
Where does Proovyt fit if I am comparing these two? Proovyt suits a founder, a product marketer or a small team that wants to edit what is on the screen and keep an HTML file it owns. It does not yet offer sandbox demos, AI voiceover, branching, CRM integrations or SSO. See the pricing page for every plan.
