
This is a side-by-side look at Arcade and Guideflow for teams that publish interactive demos. It covers what each tool is, how capture and editing work, what the plans cost, and where each one falls short. It ends with where Proovyt sits and a set of common questions.
The short answer. Arcade is a product storytelling tool that began with click-through demos. Its homepage now leads with AI product video. Guideflow is an interactive demo tool from Paris that sells from a free plan up to enterprise. Both charge about $35 to $43 a month at entry. Guideflow sells HTML capture on Growth, while Arcade keeps it on Enterprise.
For more on this topic, read Proovyt vs Arcade, Proovyt vs Guideflow, Arcade Alternatives, Guideflow Alternatives and Supademo vs Guideflow.
Every competitor price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page or a named source on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so check them before you buy.
Arcade vs Guideflow at a Glance
| Arcade | Guideflow | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A self-serve tool with public prices | A self-serve tool with public prices |
| Free plan | 1 demo and 1 video, watermarked | 5 guideflows, watermarked |
| Entry paid price | $42.50 a month per seat (Growth) | $35 a month (Solo) |
| HTML capture | Enterprise only | Growth, $499 a month for 10 seats |
| Five people | $212.50 on Growth, no HTML capture | $175 on Solo, $499 on Growth with HTML |
| Text edits on screens | Before recording on Growth, after on Enterprise | HTML demos on Growth |
| Built for | Product marketers who want launch videos and click-through demos from one tool | Small teams that want a cheap entry tier and video export, with room to grow into a larger plan |
What Each Tool Actually Is
Arcade
Arcade is a product storytelling tool that began with click-through demos. Its homepage now leads with AI product video.
- Raised a $14M Series A led by Kleiner Perkins, for $21.5M in total.
- Says 30,000+ companies use it (vendor claim).
- In June 2026 it merged its Pro and Growth tiers and moved HTML capture to Enterprise.
Guideflow
Guideflow is an interactive demo tool from Paris that sells from a free plan up to enterprise.
- Founded in 2022 in Paris. Says 5,000+ companies use it (vendor claim).
- Raised a seed round in November 2024 with 14Peaks Capital, Kima Ventures and 50 Partners. Amount not disclosed.
Feature-by-Feature Comparison
| Area | Arcade | Guideflow |
|---|---|---|
| Capture | A browser extension, a desktop app, a Figma plugin and a camera. Capture is screenshot-based by default. HTML capture is Enterprise only. | Screenshot capture on every tier, HTML capture from Growth, and mobile demos. |
| AI | A prompt-to-video agent, brand kit auto-pull of logos, colors and fonts, synthetic voiceover and AI visuals. Videos use credits (50 per 30 seconds). Demos do not. | AI step titles, CTAs, translations, voiceovers and avatars. An AI dataset generator on Enterprise. |
| Integrations | HubSpot on Growth. Native Salesforce on Enterprise. | An MCP server on Growth. |
| Presenting and upkeep | Auto Update for demo maintenance. Version history on Enterprise. | Presenter notes on Advanced, a Live Demo add-on on Enterprise. |
Capture and Editing
Arcade. A browser extension, a desktop app, a Figma plugin and a camera. Capture is screenshot-based by default. HTML capture is Enterprise only.
- Page Morph edits visible text on a page before recording, on Growth.
- Editing after capture is HTML-only and Enterprise-only.
- Chapters, forms and embeds are available as step types.
Guideflow. Screenshot capture on every tier, HTML capture from Growth, and mobile demos.
- HTML demos allow edits to text, numbers, images, video and charts.
- An AI chat assistant edits content, colors and blur.
The practical difference is where text edits on a captured screen live.
- Arcade: Before recording on Growth, after on Enterprise
- Guideflow: HTML demos on Growth
- Proovyt: Every plan, Free included
If you need to change a figure or a name on a captured screen, that line decides which plan you are really shopping for.
AI and Integrations
Arcade AI. A prompt-to-video agent, brand kit auto-pull of logos, colors and fonts, synthetic voiceover and AI visuals. Videos use credits (50 per 30 seconds). Demos do not.
Arcade integrations. HubSpot on Growth. Native Salesforce on Enterprise.
Guideflow AI. AI step titles, CTAs, translations, voiceovers and avatars. An AI dataset generator on Enterprise.
Guideflow integrations. An MCP server on Growth.
Proovyt has no AI features and no CRM integrations yet.
Pricing Compared
Prices as published on 6 October 2026. Annual figures are per month, billed annually.
Arcade Pricing
| Plan | Price | What it adds |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1 demo and 1 video, watermarked, no removal |
| Growth | $42.50 annual, $50 monthly, per seat | Unlimited demos, no watermark, branching, CTAs, forms, translations |
| Enterprise | Custom | HTML capture, SSO, custom domains, native Salesforce, version history |
Guideflow Pricing
| Plan | Price | What it adds |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 5 guideflows, watermarked |
| Solo | $35 annual, $40 monthly | No watermark, AI content, translation, video and GIF export |
| Growth | $499 annual, $599 monthly | 10 seats. HTML capture, AI personalization, advanced branching |
| Advanced | $1,499 annual, $1,799 monthly | Sandbox, custom domain, offline demos, presenter notes |
| Enterprise | Custom | Not detailed |
Two numbers matter most for a small team. The first is where HTML capture starts. The second is what five people cost.
| Where HTML capture starts | Five people | |
|---|---|---|
| Arcade | Enterprise only | $212.50 on Growth, no HTML capture |
| Guideflow | Growth, $499 a month for 10 seats | $175 on Solo, $499 on Growth with HTML |
| Proovyt | Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) | $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat |
Which Tool Fits Which Team
- Arcade is built for product marketers who want launch videos and click-through demos from one tool.
- Guideflow is built for small teams that want a cheap entry tier and video export, with room to grow into a larger plan.
- Proovyt is built for founders, product marketers and small teams who want to edit what is on the screen, keep an HTML file they own, and pay per seat from one person.
Strengths and Weaknesses
| Tool | Strengths | Weaknesses |
|---|---|---|
| Arcade | AI video generation from a prompt. Brand kit pulled automatically from a site. Branching, forms and translations on the per-seat Growth tier. Auto Update for keeping demos current | HTML capture and post-capture editing are Enterprise only. The Free plan watermark cannot be removed. The product direction has moved toward video |
| Guideflow | A $35 entry tier with video and GIF export. Screenshot capture on every tier and mobile demos. An AI assistant for edits and translation | HTML capture jumps to $499 a month in a 10-seat bundle. Custom domains and offline demos wait for the $1,499 tier. The Free plan is watermarked |
Where Proovyt Fits Next to Arcade and Guideflow
Proovyt is an interactive demo maker built around two ideas. You can change what is on the screen, and you can keep what you make.
- Edit the screenshot itself. Blur names and figures, replace a word or a line, change a number, add a label or highlight one area. This works on every plan, Free included. Blur is baked into the pixels when you publish or export, so the original is not sitting underneath.
- Own the file. From Creator at $35 a month billed annually, you can export a demo as an HTML file that plays with no connection to Proovyt.
- Share it safely. Pro at $79 a month billed annually adds password-protected links, expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics with CSV export, all for one person. HTML capture is on Pro and Team and is in beta.
- Pay per seat. Team is $49 per seat a month billed annually, from 2 seats, with everything in Pro for every seat. There is no 5-seat bundle.
Proovyt does not do everything these tools do. Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or video, branching, CRM integrations, SSO and custom domains are not part of Proovyt yet. Custom domains are coming to Pro. If your plan depends on one of those today, weigh that honestly.
| Proovyt | Arcade | Guideflow | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 3 published demos, small badge | 1 demo and 1 video, watermarked | 5 guideflows, watermarked |
| Entry paid price | $35 a month (Creator) | $42.50 a month per seat (Growth) | $35 a month (Solo) |
| HTML capture | Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) | Enterprise only | Growth, $499 a month for 10 seats |
| Five people | $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat | $212.50 on Growth, no HTML capture | $175 on Solo, $499 on Growth with HTML |
| Text edits on screens | Every plan, Free included | Before recording on Growth, after on Enterprise | HTML demos on Growth |
| Offline or owned file | Owned HTML export from Creator ($35) | Enterprise | Advanced ($1,499) |
| Custom domain | Not yet. Coming to Pro | Enterprise | Advanced ($1,499) |
| SSO | Not yet | Enterprise | Not stated publicly |
| CRM | Not yet | HubSpot on Growth | Not stated publicly |
For a line-by-line view of each tool against Proovyt, see the Arcade comparison page and the Guideflow comparison page. Every Proovyt plan and price is on the pricing page, and the editing tools are shown on the product page.
Switching Considerations
Moving demo tools is mostly a question of inventory and price. Four steps keep it small.
- List the demos you publish today. Note which ones need text or number changes on the screen, and which need HTML capture.
- Price the team you actually have. Count creators, not viewers, and check whether a plan forces a 5- or 10-seat bundle.
- Check what you keep if you leave. Ask whether you get a file that plays without the vendor, or only a hosted link.
- Rebuild one real demo first. Capture one flow end to end and share it with a colleague before you move the rest.
The Bottom Line
Arcade and Guideflow solve overlapping problems from different starting points. Both charge about $35 to $43 a month at entry. Guideflow sells HTML capture on Growth, while Arcade keeps it on Enterprise. If what you need is a screenshot you can change on any plan, an HTML file you own from $35, and per-seat pricing from one person, Proovyt is built for that, and you can start on the Free plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Arcade or Guideflow cheaper? These figures were read on 6 October 2026, and annual prices are shown per month. Arcade starts at $42.50 a month per seat on Growth, so five people pay $212.50, without HTML capture. Guideflow starts at $35 a month on Solo. Five people pay $175 on Solo, or $499 on Growth, which adds HTML capture for up to 10 seats. Proovyt Creator is $35 a month billed annually, and Team is $245 a month for five seats.
Which has HTML capture, Arcade or Guideflow? Arcade keeps HTML capture on Enterprise only. Guideflow includes HTML capture on Growth, at $499 a month for 10 seats. On Proovyt, HTML capture is on Pro at $79 a month for one person and on Team, and it is in beta.
Can I edit text on a screenshot in Arcade or Guideflow? Arcade edits page text before recording on Growth, and edits HTML steps after capture on Enterprise. Guideflow edits text and numbers in HTML demos, which start on Growth. Proovyt lets you replace text and change numbers on a screenshot on every plan, Free included.
Do Arcade or Guideflow offer a free plan? Arcade Free includes 1 demo and 1 video, with a watermark that cannot be removed. Guideflow Free includes 5 guideflows, watermarked. Proovyt's Free plan includes 3 published demos and every editing tool, with a small Made with Proovyt badge.
Where does Proovyt fit if I am comparing these two? Proovyt suits a founder, a product marketer or a small team that wants to edit what is on the screen and keep an HTML file it owns. It does not yet offer sandbox demos, AI voiceover, branching, CRM integrations or SSO. See the pricing page for every plan.
