Comparisons

Storylane vs Guideflow (2026): Features, Pricing and Where Proovyt Fits

Storylane vs Guideflow compared on capture, editing, AI, integrations and pricing as of 6 October 2026, plus where Proovyt fits.

Storylane and Guideflow often end up on the same shortlist. They overlap less than their marketing suggests. Below, the two are compared on capture, editing, AI, integrations and price, using only published sources, followed by a section on where Proovyt fits.

The short answer. Storylane is a demo platform for B2B go-to-market teams. Its homepage now leads with AI SDRs as well as interactive demos. Guideflow is an interactive demo tool from Paris that sells from a free plan up to enterprise. Both offer cheap entry tiers and put HTML capture near $500 a month. Storylane bundles 5 seats there, Guideflow bundles 10.

For more on this topic, read Proovyt vs Storylane, Proovyt vs Guideflow, Storylane Alternatives, Guideflow Alternatives and Storylane vs Arcade.

Every competitor price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page or a named source on 6 October 2026. Prices change, so check them before you buy.

Storylane vs Guideflow at a Glance

Storylane Guideflow
What it is A self-serve tool with public prices A self-serve tool with public prices
Free plan 1 live demo 5 guideflows, watermarked
Entry paid price $40 a month (Starter) $35 a month (Solo)
HTML capture Growth, $500 a month for 5 seats Growth, $499 a month for 10 seats
Five people $200 on Starter, $500 on Growth with HTML $175 on Solo, $499 on Growth with HTML
Text edits on screens HTML screens only HTML demos on Growth
Built for Go-to-market teams that want HTML demos, an AI layer and CRM links, and can budget for a 5-seat plan Small teams that want a cheap entry tier and video export, with room to grow into a larger plan

What Each Tool Actually Is

Storylane

Storylane is a demo platform for B2B go-to-market teams. Its homepage now leads with AI SDRs as well as interactive demos.

  • Went through Y Combinator in the Summer 2021 batch.
  • Bought PreSkale in December 2024, per a third-party database.
  • Says 5,000+ teams use it (vendor claim).

Guideflow

Guideflow is an interactive demo tool from Paris that sells from a free plan up to enterprise.

  • Founded in 2022 in Paris. Says 5,000+ companies use it (vendor claim).
  • Raised a seed round in November 2024 with 14Peaks Capital, Kima Ventures and 50 Partners. Amount not disclosed.

Feature-by-Feature Comparison

Area Storylane Guideflow
Capture Screenshot, video and HTML capture through a Chrome extension and a desktop app. Screenshot capture on every tier, HTML capture from Growth, and mobile demos.
AI AI avatars, AI voiceovers in 25+ languages with voice cloning, translation into 27+ languages, and RepX, a conversational AI SDR. AI step titles, CTAs, translations, voiceovers and avatars. An AI dataset generator on Enterprise.
Integrations HubSpot and Zapier from Starter. Salesforce on Premium. An MCP server on Growth.
Presenting and upkeep Presenter demos on Premium. Its Demo Suite adds sandbox demos for live calls and proofs of concept. Presenter notes on Advanced, a Live Demo add-on on Enterprise.

Capture and Editing

Storylane. Screenshot, video and HTML capture through a Chrome extension and a desktop app.

  • Screenshot screens support blur, crop, annotations, zoom and background replace. In-image text editing is not documented for screenshots.
  • HTML screens support inline text edits, AI edits by prompt, global search and replace, SVG chart editing and embeds.

Guideflow. Screenshot capture on every tier, HTML capture from Growth, and mobile demos.

  • HTML demos allow edits to text, numbers, images, video and charts.
  • An AI chat assistant edits content, colors and blur.

The practical difference is where text edits on a captured screen live.

  • Storylane: HTML screens only
  • Guideflow: HTML demos on Growth
  • Proovyt: Every plan, Free included

If you need to change a figure or a name on a captured screen, that line decides which plan you are really shopping for.

AI and Integrations

Storylane AI. AI avatars, AI voiceovers in 25+ languages with voice cloning, translation into 27+ languages, and RepX, a conversational AI SDR.

Storylane integrations. HubSpot and Zapier from Starter. Salesforce on Premium.

Guideflow AI. AI step titles, CTAs, translations, voiceovers and avatars. An AI dataset generator on Enterprise.

Guideflow integrations. An MCP server on Growth.

Proovyt has no AI features and no CRM integrations yet.

Pricing Compared

Prices as published on 6 October 2026. Annual figures are per month, billed annually.

Storylane Pricing

Plan Price What it adds
Free $0 1 creator, 1 live demo
Starter $40 annual, $50 monthly Unlimited demos, HubSpot, translations
Growth $500 annual, $625 monthly 5 seats. HTML editor, personalization tokens, A/B tests, offline demos
Premium $1,200 annual, $1,500 monthly 10 seats. Salesforce app, SSO, whitelabel URLs, presenter demos
Enterprise Custom Not detailed

Guideflow Pricing

Plan Price What it adds
Free $0 5 guideflows, watermarked
Solo $35 annual, $40 monthly No watermark, AI content, translation, video and GIF export
Growth $499 annual, $599 monthly 10 seats. HTML capture, AI personalization, advanced branching
Advanced $1,499 annual, $1,799 monthly Sandbox, custom domain, offline demos, presenter notes
Enterprise Custom Not detailed

Two numbers matter most for a small team. The first is where HTML capture starts. The second is what five people cost.

Where HTML capture starts Five people
Storylane Growth, $500 a month for 5 seats $200 on Starter, $500 on Growth with HTML
Guideflow Growth, $499 a month for 10 seats $175 on Solo, $499 on Growth with HTML
Proovyt Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat

Which Tool Fits Which Team

  • Storylane is built for go-to-market teams that want HTML demos, an AI layer and CRM links, and can budget for a 5-seat plan.
  • Guideflow is built for small teams that want a cheap entry tier and video export, with room to grow into a larger plan.
  • Proovyt is built for founders, product marketers and small teams who want to edit what is on the screen, keep an HTML file they own, and pay per seat from one person.

Strengths and Weaknesses

Tool Strengths Weaknesses
Storylane Deep HTML editing with AI prompts and global search and replace. A wide AI layer with avatars, voice cloning and translation. HubSpot and Zapier on the entry tier. A presales suite with sandbox demos No documented text edits on screenshot screens. HTML capture starts at $500 a month inside a 5-seat bundle. Salesforce and SSO wait for the $1,200 Premium tier
Guideflow A $35 entry tier with video and GIF export. Screenshot capture on every tier and mobile demos. An AI assistant for edits and translation HTML capture jumps to $499 a month in a 10-seat bundle. Custom domains and offline demos wait for the $1,499 tier. The Free plan is watermarked

Where Proovyt Fits Next to Storylane and Guideflow

Proovyt is an interactive demo maker built around two ideas. You can change what is on the screen, and you can keep what you make.

  • Edit the screenshot itself. Blur names and figures, replace a word or a line, change a number, add a label or highlight one area. This works on every plan, Free included. Blur is baked into the pixels when you publish or export, so the original is not sitting underneath.
  • Own the file. From Creator at $35 a month billed annually, you can export a demo as an HTML file that plays with no connection to Proovyt.
  • Share it safely. Pro at $79 a month billed annually adds password-protected links, expiring links, lead capture and per-viewer analytics with CSV export, all for one person. HTML capture is on Pro and Team and is in beta.
  • Pay per seat. Team is $49 per seat a month billed annually, from 2 seats, with everything in Pro for every seat. There is no 5-seat bundle.

Proovyt does not do everything these tools do. Sandbox demos, AI voiceover or video, branching, CRM integrations, SSO and custom domains are not part of Proovyt yet. Custom domains are coming to Pro. If your plan depends on one of those today, weigh that honestly.

Proovyt Storylane Guideflow
Free plan 3 published demos, small badge 1 live demo 5 guideflows, watermarked
Entry paid price $35 a month (Creator) $40 a month (Starter) $35 a month (Solo)
HTML capture Pro, $79 a month for one person (in beta) Growth, $500 a month for 5 seats Growth, $499 a month for 10 seats
Five people $245 on Team, every Pro feature per seat $200 on Starter, $500 on Growth with HTML $175 on Solo, $499 on Growth with HTML
Text edits on screens Every plan, Free included HTML screens only HTML demos on Growth
Offline or owned file Owned HTML export from Creator ($35) Growth ($500) Advanced ($1,499)
Custom domain Not yet. Coming to Pro Premium ($1,200) Advanced ($1,499)
SSO Not yet Premium Not stated publicly
CRM Not yet HubSpot from Starter Not stated publicly

For a line-by-line view of each tool against Proovyt, see the Storylane comparison page and the Guideflow comparison page. Every Proovyt plan and price is on the pricing page, and the editing tools are shown on the product page.

Switching Considerations

Before you move, check four things.

  1. List the demos you publish today. Note which ones need text or number changes on the screen, and which need HTML capture.
  2. Price the team you actually have. Count creators, not viewers, and check whether a plan forces a 5- or 10-seat bundle.
  3. Check what you keep if you leave. Ask whether you get a file that plays without the vendor, or only a hosted link.
  4. Rebuild one real demo first. Capture one flow end to end and share it with a colleague before you move the rest.

The Bottom Line

Neither Storylane nor Guideflow is the right answer for every team. Both offer cheap entry tiers and put HTML capture near $500 a month. Storylane bundles 5 seats there, Guideflow bundles 10. If what you need is a screenshot you can change on any plan, an HTML file you own from $35, and per-seat pricing from one person, Proovyt is built for that, and you can start on the Free plan.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Storylane or Guideflow cheaper? These figures were read on 6 October 2026, and annual prices are shown per month. Storylane starts at $40 a month on Starter. Five people pay $200 on Starter, or $500 on the 5-seat Growth plan, which adds HTML capture. Guideflow starts at $35 a month on Solo. Five people pay $175 on Solo, or $499 on Growth, which adds HTML capture for up to 10 seats. Proovyt Creator is $35 a month billed annually, and Team is $245 a month for five seats.

Which has HTML capture, Storylane or Guideflow? Storylane includes HTML capture on Growth, at $500 a month for 5 seats. Guideflow includes HTML capture on Growth, at $499 a month for 10 seats. On Proovyt, HTML capture is on Pro at $79 a month for one person and on Team, and it is in beta.

Can I edit text on a screenshot in Storylane or Guideflow? Storylane documents text edits on HTML screens only. Its screenshot screens support blur, crop and annotation. Guideflow edits text and numbers in HTML demos, which start on Growth. Proovyt lets you replace text and change numbers on a screenshot on every plan, Free included.

Do Storylane or Guideflow offer a free plan? Storylane Free includes 1 creator and 1 live demo. Guideflow Free includes 5 guideflows, watermarked. Proovyt's Free plan includes 3 published demos and every editing tool, with a small Made with Proovyt badge.

Where does Proovyt fit if I am comparing these two? Proovyt suits a founder, a product marketer or a small team that wants to edit what is on the screen and keep an HTML file it owns. It does not yet offer sandbox demos, AI voiceover, branching, CRM integrations or SSO. See the pricing page for every plan.

Filed Under
  • Comparisons
  • Storylane
  • Guideflow